Codegarden Copenhagen

As bd2 offers CMS web based solutions using the friendliest CMS – Umbraco – it is for us really important to keep up to date and learn everything about it.

I was naturally delighted when the company asked me to attend to the Umbraco’s biggest annual developer conference: Umbraco Codegarden 2016.

As a Web Developer using Umbraco on a daily basis, and having been given the opportunity to learn much more about it, I knew I could not miss this exceptional opportunity! So I took a plane to Copenhagen and a train to Odense, where Codegarden was held.

It was three full days of Umbraco (15-17th June) composed of thirty high-quality sessions from community experts and the Core team, three workshops and social events! I found the talks very enriching as I could see how other developers faced common problems in their projects so I could learn different approaches and I improved my C# and Umbraco skills.

During those three days I also had the opportunity to meet several people from the Umbraco Team such as the founder of Umbraco, Niels Hartvig; the most active core contributor and Microsoft MVP, Shannon Deminick; and the project manager of Umbraco Core, Sebastiaan Janssen, among others.

I certainly enjoyed my first Codegarden and it was fun meeting the Umbraco community, and great to see how Umbraco was progressing. I am thankful to BD2 as this experience has allowed me to build better and more technically advanced Umbraco sites.”

Felipe Cruz

Leave a Reply

